The Leader Award was introduced as a part of the Association's 75th Anniversary observance in 1984 when it was established to identify and honor family and consumer sciences professionals who have made significant contributions to the field through their involvement with AAFCS.

Anyone chosen to receive the Leader Award will receive a commemorative token which will be presented at the AAFCS Annual Conference. The recipient's name and photo will be reported in AAFCS print and online communications.

Click on the buttons below to access the Leader Award Guidelines, and Application. 
Deadline is  December 1st, 2023.

Shandi Andres

Menia Chester, CFCS, CNWE

Martha Herndon

Gwendolyn Hustvedt