Board of Directors

Barbara Stewart, CFCS 
Board President, 2024-2025 

Cara Simmons, CFCS 
Board President Elect, 2024-2025 

Menia L. Chester, CFCS, CNWE 
Board Treasurer, 2024-2025 

Landon Calderwood, CFCS-HDFS 
Director-at-Large, 2024-2026 

Deborah Handy, CFCS 
Director-at-Large, 2024-2025 

Margaret Jenkins, CPFFE
Director-at-Large, 2023-2026

Sharon Pate
Director-at-Large, 2022-2025

Debra K. Andres, CFCS-HDFS
Counselor, Immediate Past President, Ex-Officio, 2024-2025 

Karin Athanas
Executive Director 
Email Karin
Ext. 4614

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council consists of representatives of the following groups:

The Leadership Council appoints the Nominating Committee to identify candidates for election to the Board of Directors, and the Council elects the Board members. Council representatives meet each year at the AAFCS Annual Conference and Fall Workshop.