The AAFCS Recognition program recognizes outstanding members for their professional contributions, emerging and current leaders in the association, and scholars in the field of family and consumer sciences. Applications for 2021 recognition are open through January 11, 2021, unless noted otherwise. 

Awards of Excellence (non-funded) 
Distinguished Service Award - closed 
New Achiever  - closed
Leader  - closed 

Awards of Excellence (funded)
Teacher of the Year (sponsored by Goodheart-Willcox Publisher) - open through 1/18/2021

Graduate Student Opportunities
Jewell Taylor Graduate Fellowship- closed 
Mary Josephine Cochran Fellowship - open through 2/1/2021
Mildred B. Davis Fellowship -closed 
Ellen H. Richards Memorial Fellowship - closed 
Myrna Lapidus Crabtree Graduate Scholarship (two) - Pending for 2021

Undergraduate Student Opportunities
Jewell Taylor Undergraduate Scholarship - closed 
Betsy Norum Stipend (for college junior) - Pending for 2021

Past Recipients